30 Best Workout Songs +1

Ladies and Gentlemen, 

I have begun running.  As with most things in my life, I have come to a point where just thinking “I’ll do that eventually” has come to an end and “I’m doing that now” has begun.  Years ago it was “I’m going to loose weight”.  Brought on by the realization that one of my favorite things to do (going out to try new things) was severely limited by my self-consciousness and paranoia that people were saying “Look at that fat girl!  She obviously doesn’t need that burger.” [I lost 35lbs in about 15 months via Weight Watchers and am maintaining pretty well.]

My new objective is brought on by the realization that I’m 31 and still haven’t run that marathon but also because it’s a quality of life issue.  We have a big dog – and she has A LOT of energy.  When she’s had a good long walk/run, she’s considerably more mellow, leaving our household much calmer.  

So – on that note – I present to you: The 30 Best Workout Songs a la lifehack.com and an addition from my personal “likes”:  Icona Pop “I Love It”

Leave a Reply

