Kinder Surprise Copy Cat

kindereggsIn a clear copy cat move that gets my blood boiling – a company is now making “Choco Treasures” to claim the market where Kinder Eggs/Kinder Surprises would be.  The FDA banned Kinder Eggs due to “choking hazards” making the US the ONLY country to ban the chocolaty goodness that is.

As a child I lived in Germany and LOVED Kinder eggs.  I look back on them with fond memories and would love the opportunity to share that experience with my daughter.  With that in mind, I still refuse to purchase Choco Treasures and will be signing the petition to lift the US ban on Kinder eggs.  (I checked to verify that they were NOT made by the same company.)

I urge you to do the same.  Let the original in!

Leave a Reply

