Homemade Honey Nut Cheerios

Ok – So I’m a lover of all things tasty… and to me, Honey Nut Cheerios are one of those “tasty” things. Unfortunately, I have a LOT of cereal hanging around the house (or I did) until I started this shopping twice a month deal… When I started watching those nickels and dimes I discovered there were cereals that I hadn’t gotten around to eating and we were wasting good money by finding them expired 😦  I didn’t want that to happen with our box of plain Cheerios that had been sitting on the shelf for quite some time but I wasn’t about to pack plain ones up for the road/busy morning breakfasts…blah.  So, I found a recipe online for making your own Honey Nut Cheerios!  mmmmmm

They were SUPER tasty and I didn’t waste any cereal!  Woo!

Leave a Reply

