Dutch Oven Crusty Bread

So I’ve been a giant fan of fresh baked bread ever since I can remember.  When I lived in Russia as a kid, my Dad would actually go out to the bakery down the street to get some fresh bread from the bakery… we’d slice it up and have it with honey… mmmm.  Bread didn’t last long in my childhood home.

But now-a-days my want of fresh baked bread is two-fold: I love the smell and it’s cheaper than driving my butt to the store, buying a $2 loaf and driving my butt home.  I don’t have that kind of time or effort most days – plus, being down to one car kinda cuts my freedom of travel down during the day…  pre-planning is needed – and if I’m pre-planning, I might as well just make the bread myself right?

As a result… I present you with: Dutch Oven Crusty Bread (I’m loving my Dutch Oven Christmas Present)

It was SUPER easy to make and really tasty.  I can’t wait to have it again!

p.s. I paired it with Crockpot Chicken Parmesan for a really easy hands off meal.

One thought on “Dutch Oven Crusty Bread

  1. Pingback: Crockpot Chicken Parmesan | cleanhousegal

Leave a Reply

