How to Get More Strawberries

everbearingstrawberries_1Ok – so, the quest for the backyard garden is ON!  My hubby just did our taxes and it turns out that we’ll have some money coming back this year (thank goodness!)  Last year I started “gardening” by planing some strawberries in a half barrel and some tomatos in another…

I got a pretty good yield but I definitely felt like I could get more from our “harvest”.  I also discovered the dangers of living somewhere near deer… (they LOVE strawberries and their leaves!)  Note: Fence in your garden to protect from other animals.

Fortunately for our strawberry-lovin’ family, I ran across this site that will hopefully leave us with a higher quantity of tasty treats this spring/summer… updates to come later this year 😀

One thought on “How to Get More Strawberries

  1. Pingback: Gardening Organic Tomatoes | cleanhousegal

Leave a Reply

