Bento Box Fun

When I first stumbled upon pics of bento boxes on the web I immediately wished my hubby worked farther from home so I could pack him bento box lunches every day… he’s super close so instead we see him home for lunch each day (I’m not complaining). 🙂

But, then I thought, I have a kiddo! 🙂  And eventually, she’ll go to school… and when she goes to school we most likely will not be paying for a school lunch each day… plus, have you seen what passes for food in school lunches these days?  French fries as vegetables?  COME ON!

So, veering away from my soap box… I ran across this on parenting.com and just had to share some of the really cute/healthy lunch ideas I’ll totally be using when our munchkin gets old enough…

Leave a Reply

