Crockpot Cinnamon Almonds

Ok Ladies and Gentlemen!

I present to you… a tasty treat:  Crockpot Cinnamon Almonds

almondsI would have taken my own picture but #1 I was sick and brainless when cooking these and #2 I think I burned mine a bit, because they do NOT look as light as these sooooo…

For those of you who may have lived in Germany and enjoy the taste of fresh from the roaster/oven? Cinnamon/candied almonds … these are pretty close!  Certainly better than those I could find at Pike’s Place (the ones there are just plain cinnamon and not roasted enough for my picky taste…)

Even though I slightly burned mine, I think, they are still super tasty 😀

PS.  I’ve been hanging around my hubby and his friends too long.  I couldn’t get the words “tasty” and “nuts” in the same sentence without a stupid giggle.

Leave a Reply

