Turkey Pot Pie

turkey pot pieWith the influx of of chilly weather hitting the area and the plethora of leftovers from various family gatherings I decided to look up a pot pie recipe to use up some of the leftovers.  I was doubting it would become a “redo” recipe in light of my husband’s comments about being sick of turkey and pot pie not sounding too tasty but I gave it a go anyways AND! low and behold… SUCCESS!

This meal got a 9/10 from my slightly picky husband and a vote for a redo with turkey or chicken so I’m pumped to add another meal to the recipe box and share with you folks!

I’ll be posting the pie dough recipe I used for this recipe (and all my pies) tomorrow so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

