Pumpkin Spice Whoopi Pies with Nutella/Cream Cheese Filling

With the change in seasons to my FAVORITE: Fall – I’ve been gathering new recipes from the wide, wide world and ran across: Pumpkin Spice Whoopi Pies with Nutella/Cream Cheese Filling.  Being that I’m a sucker for anything Pumpkin Spice, I thought I would give this recipe a try.

Needless to say – it smelled FABULOUS!  And, after finally gathering all the ingredients (Nutella is a hit or miss in our house) my daughter and I finally got the filling made and put the little buggers together 🙂  Survey says: The cinnamon filling is much tastier than the Nutella.  The Nutella seems to overpower the pumpkin spice and really puts the “rich” factor over the edge.  The cinnamon cream cheese filling though, was just right.  Just enough sweet/tang to balance with the pumpkin spice and make your mouth go “mmmmm”.

*A note for the fillings:  I had to put more powdered sugar into the fillings to make sure they weren’t  too droopy (the Nutella pies above are with the “correct” amount of powdered sugar and were goo-ing out pretty bad.)

Leave a Reply

